They draw walls around you to trap you

They draw their walls around you to stop you, to trap you,

to keep you from seeing them, seeing what they do.

Yet the tunnels are already built underneath for your escape.

I was trapped tonight, in the lions den, in the belly of the beast

left to the mercy of an enemy that did not know what it had

clasped in the claws, to scared to fight, to still to breath

to flinch was to give up the Sacred Spirit I held in secret

just out of arms length, in the enemy’s reach

and the fear did boil within me, that the Sacred Spirit may be revealed and all would be lost

But I did not flinch, I did not stutter. When questioned I did not betray

I held on to the Light in the shadow of death, and the Light did prevail

and free did I walk, to breath and to wonder

and continue to spread the Keys to the Light

And lo on the journey home did I meet a fellow traveler of the Spirit,

and all doubt was removed to Light my path

10946496_405202419656213_2031119539_n

About Archangel White Rose

Meditation and yoga instructor for LightSource Temple.

Leave a comment